People

James Alfano portrait
James Alfano Co-PI, Professor, UNL

Department of Plant Pathology
Center for Plant Science Innovation

jalfano2@unl.edu

Research Areas: Bacterial pathogens, Molecular Plant Microbe Interactions, Plant Immunity

Aim 3, Aim 4
Ed Cahoon portrait
Ed Cahoon Co-PI, Professor, UNL

Department of Biochemistry
Center for Plant Science Innovation, Director

ecahoon2@unl.edu

Research Areas: Metabolism, Synthetic Biology

Aim 3
Jiri Adamec portrait
Jiri Adamec Associate Professor, UNL

Department of Biochemistry

jadamec2@unl.edu

Research Areas:

Aim 1, Aim 2, Aim 3
Fred Choobineh portrait
Fred Choobineh PI, Director, Professor, Nebraska EPSCoR

fchoobineh@nebraska.edu

Research Areas:

Tom Clemente portrait
Tom Clemente Professor, UNL

Department of Agronomy and Horticulture
Center for Plant Science Innovation

tclemente1@unl.edu

Research Areas:

Aim 3, Aim 4
Erin Doyle portrait
Erin Doyle Assistant Professor, Doane

Department of Biology

erin.doyle@doane.edu

Research Areas: Bioinformatics, Colorimetric Analysis, Education and Outreach

Aim 1, Aim 2, Education & Outreach
Rhae Drijber portrait
Rhae Drijber Professor, UNL

Department of Agronomy and Horticulture

rdrijber1@unl.edu

Research Areas: Soil Microbial Ecology

Aim 4
Tessa Durham Brooks portrait
Tessa Durham Brooks Associate Professor, Doane

Department of Biology

tessa.durhambrooks@doane.edu

Research Areas: Colorimetric Analysis, Root Exudate, Education and Outreach

Aim 2, Education & Outreach
James Eudy Associate Professor, UNMC

Department of Genetics, Cell Biology and Anatomy
DNA Microarray and Sequencing Core Facilities´╗┐, Director

jdeudy@unmc.edu

Research Areas:

Mark Griep portrait
Mark Griep Associate Professor, UNL

Department of Chemistry

mgriep1@unl.edu

Research Areas: Tribal College Science Education, DNA Replication Enzymology

Education & Outreach
Chittibabu Guda portrait
Chittibabu Guda Professor, UNMC

Department of Genetics, Cell Biology and Anatomy
Bioinformatics and Systems Biology Core, Director

babu.guda@unmc.edu

Research Areas: Bioinformatics, Metagenomics, Cancer Genomics

Aim 4
Tomas Helikar portrait
Tomas Helikar Assistant Professor, UNL

Department of Biochemistry

thelikar2@unl.edu

Research Areas:

Aim 1, Aim 3, Education & Outreach
Joshua Herr portrait
Joshua Herr Assistant Professor, UNL

Department of Plant Pathology
Center for Plant Science Innovation

jherr@unl.edu

Research Areas:

Aim 2, Aim 3, Aim 4
Guangyong Li Research Assistant Professor, UNL

Department of Plant Pathology
Center for Plant Science Innovation

gli3@unl.edu

Research Areas: Plant-bacateria interactions

Etsuko Moriyama portrait
Etsuko Moriyama Professor, UNL

School of Biological Sciences
Center for Plant Science Innovation

emoriyama2@unl.edu

Research Areas: Bioinformatics, Genomics, Molecular Evolution

Aim 1, Aim 3
Sabrina Russo portrait
Sabrina Russo Associate Professor, UNL

School of Biological Sciences

srusso2@unl.edu

Research Areas: Plant Ecology & Ecophysiology, Soil-Plant-Microbe Interactions

Aim 2
Daniel Schachtman portrait
Daniel Schachtman Professor, UNL

Department of Agronomy and Horticulture
Center for Plant Science Innovation
Center for Biotechnology, Director

daniel.schachtman@unl.edu

Research Areas: Root Microbiome, Root Exudate, Maize Germplasm

Aim 2
James Schnable portrait
James Schnable Assistant Professor, UNL

Department of Agronomy and Horticulture
Center for Plant Science Innovation

schnable@unl.edu

Research Areas: Quantitative Genetics, Comparative Genomics, Grain Crop Biology

Aim 1, Aim 3, Aim 4
Julie Shaffer portrait
Julie Shaffer Chair, Professor, UNK

Department of Biology

shafferjj@unk.edu

Research Areas: Microbial Community, Microbiology Education

Aim 2, Education & Outreach
Paul Twigg portrait
Paul Twigg Professor, UNK

Department of Biology

twiggp@unk.edu

Research Areas: Molecular Biology

Aim 2, Education & Outreach
Karin van Dijk portrait
Karin van Dijk Associate Professor, UNL

Department of Biochemistry

kvandijk2@unl.edu

Research Areas:

Aim 2, Aim 4, Education & Outreach
Harkamal Walia portrait
Harkamal Walia Associate Professor, UNL

Department of Agronomy and Horticulture
Center for Plant Science Innovation

hwalia2@unl.edu

Research Areas:

Aim 1, Aim 3, Aim 4
Karrie Weber portrait
Karrie Weber Associate Professor, UNL

School of Biological Sciences
Department of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences

kweber@unl.edu

Research Areas:

Aim 2, Education & Outreach
Bin Yu portrait
Bin Yu Associate Professor , UNL

School of Biological Sciences
Center for Plant Science Innovation

byu3@unl.edu

Research Areas:

Aim 3
Chi Zhang portrait
Chi Zhang Associate Professor , UNL

School of Biological Sciences
Center for Plant Science Innovation

zhang.chi@unl.edu

Research Areas: Bioinformatics, Systems Biology

Aim 1, Aim 3